If you have typed "Synoquin cheapest UK" into a search bar, you are probably doing what many careful owners do. You want a joint supplement you recognise, at a fair price, and some reassurance that it is a sensible choice for your dog.
The lowest price on a page only tells part of the story. Pack size, how many tablets or capsules your dog needs each day, delivery charges and returns terms all change what you actually spend. This guide covers what Synoquin EFA contains, how to compare costs properly, and where your vet fits in.
A joint supplement is a complementary feed. It is there to support joint comfort and mobility alongside veterinary care, not to replace a proper diagnosis.
Synoquin EFA or MedPaw: what your money actually buys
Once you have found where Synoquin EFA is cheapest, a second question is worth a minute of your time: what is in each daily dose? The table below sets it beside MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max, which is our own product, and other popular UK options.
Price per pack only goes so far, so we have kept the focus on the declared joint actives and the format.
Key joint actives in the UK's leading dog joint supplements
| Ingredient | MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max | Synoquin EFA | NutraPaw Joint Support | YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max | Seraquin Joint | Nutraquin+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Key joint actives | 6 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 4 of 6 | 3 of 6 (+1 via mussel) | 2 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
| Glucosamine | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Chondroitin | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | Via mussel | ✓ | ✓ |
| MSM | ✓ | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Green-lipped mussel | ✓ | ✗ | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Hyaluronic acid | ✓ | ✗ | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Boswellia | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ |
| Omega-3 | Mussel, flax | Krill oil | Mussel | Mussel, fish oil | ✗ | ✗ |
| Turmeric | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ |
| Collagen | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Antioxidants | Vit C, Vit E, zinc | Vit C, zinc | Manganese | Vit C, Vit E, manganese | ✗ | Vit C, zinc |
| Format | Soft chew | Tablet or capsule | Tablet | Tablet | Chewable tablet | Capsule |
| Guarantee | 60 days | Not stated | 90 days | 6 weeks | Not stated | Not stated |
✓ = included, ✗ = not listed. Key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia. Taken from each manufacturer's published information, September 2026.
Synoquin EFA lists glucosamine, chondroitin and krill oil. It does not list MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid or Boswellia, and it comes as a tablet or capsule. MedPaw is the only product in the table with all six key joint actives, scoring 6 of 6 against Synoquin's 2 of 6.
For a buyer comparing cost, that changes the question from 'which is cheapest?' to 'how much is in each day's dose?'. MedPaw combines glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia in one soft chew, so it supports joints, mobility and comfort from several angles, alongside your vet's care.
If you decide to try it, there is a 60-day money-back guarantee, and Subscribe & Save is available for daily use. We suggest 2-3 months of daily feeding for the best results.
See MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max You can check the current price, tub size and feeding guide for your dog's weight on the product page.
What Synoquin EFA is and what it contains
Synoquin EFA is a joint supplement for dogs, sold as a tablet or capsule. Based on the manufacturer's published information (September 2026), the formula includes:
- Glucosamine
- Chondroitin
- Krill oil, a marine source of omega-3
- Vitamin C
- Zinc
It does not list MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid, Boswellia, turmeric or collagen. That is not a criticism. Supplements are built around different ideas, and a shorter ingredient list is simply a different approach. It does matter when you compare value, though, because two products at the same price can contain quite different things.
Whichever version you are considering, check the label and feeding guide for your own dog's weight, because the right amount depends on the dog. If you are unsure which version suits your dog, your vet or the retailer's customer service team can point you in the right direction.
The manufacturer's guarantee is not stated in the information available. It is something to keep in mind before you buy, and we come back to it below.
Why the cheapest pack is not always the cheapest day
Price per pack is the number everyone sees first. It is rarely the number that matters most. Joint supplements are usually given daily for weeks or months, so the cost per day, and per month, gives you a much truer picture.
Reading a price snapshot
When you find a listing, divide the pack price by the number of tablets or capsules inside. That gives you the cost per unit, which is an easy way to compare different pack sizes. Treat it as a snapshot, not a promise. Prices move, so always check the live price on the day you buy.
Delivery can change the total
Many UK online sellers follow a similar delivery pattern:
- Standard UK delivery: often free above a minimum spend, with a small charge on smaller orders
- Express dispatch: usually an extra fee
Every seller sets its own policy, but the lesson applies everywhere. A pack that looks cheaper can cost more once delivery is added, and a slightly dearer pack that qualifies for free delivery can come out level or even cheaper.
Working out cost per day
You only need a calculator and the feeding guide:
- Check the feeding guide for your dog's weight to see how many tablets or capsules are recommended each day.
- Divide the number of units in the pack by the daily number. That tells you how many days the pack lasts.
- Divide the total cost (pack plus delivery) by the number of days.
Bodyweight matters here. A larger dog may need more units a day, so a pack that looks like good value for a small dog can be poor value for a big one. That is why it helps to compare the same version and the same size.
What changes the real cost of a joint supplement
| Factor | What to check | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Daily amount | The feeding guide for your dog's weight | More units a day means a pack runs out sooner |
| Pack size | Number of units and days it lasts | A bigger pack can lower the daily cost |
| Delivery | Free-delivery threshold and express fees | Can tip a cheaper-looking pack into dearer territory |
| Guarantee and returns | The seller's returns policy in writing | Affects the risk if your dog will not take it |
| Repeat orders | Cancellation terms for subscriptions | Avoids paying for packs you no longer need |
Guarantees and repeat orders
Synoquin EFA's guarantee is not stated in the information available, so check the retailer's returns policy before you order. Some alternatives publish theirs, which can lower the risk of trying a product your dog may or may not take to.
Some listings also carry a notice about deferred, subscription or recurring purchases. If you sign up to repeat orders with any seller, read the cancellation terms first.
Checking the seller before you buy
Very low prices can be tempting, and most UK sellers are perfectly reputable. A few simple checks give you peace of mind.
- Look for clear company or practice details, a UK contact number and a visible returns policy.
- A vet-led online pharmacy or a registered retailer tells you who is supplying the product.
- Be cautious of unusually low prices from sellers with no contact details or unclear stock sources.
- Make sure the listing names the exact product and version you want, and whether it is tablets or capsules.
It is a two-minute job, and far easier before an order than after it.
How Synoquin EFA differs from MedPaw
If you are weighing up options, a fair side-by-side helps. Both Synoquin EFA and MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max are complementary feeds, and neither is a medicine. They are built differently, and here is how, based on each manufacturer's published information.
- Format: Synoquin EFA is a tablet or capsule. MedPaw is a daily soft chew, which some owners find easier for fussy dogs. That is a difference in format, not a claim of better results.
- Joint ingredients: Synoquin EFA lists glucosamine and chondroitin as its main joint ingredients. MedPaw lists glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata.
- Omega-3 source: Synoquin EFA lists krill oil. MedPaw's omega-3 comes from green-lipped mussel and flax seed.
- Vitamins and minerals: Both list vitamin C and zinc. MedPaw also lists vitamin E.
- Guarantee: Synoquin EFA's is not stated. MedPaw offers a 60-day money-back guarantee, and Subscribe & Save is available.
For reference, MedPaw's own feeding guide is 1 chew a day up to 4kg, 2 for 5 to 17kg, and 2 to 3 for 18kg and over, doubled for the first three weeks, with 2 to 3 months of daily use recommended. It applies only to MedPaw and should never be used as a guide for another product. MedPaw is made with rapeseed oil and glycerine.
The right choice depends on your individual dog, any allergies or sensitivities, your vet's advice, and what you can realistically give every day. A supplement can only offer support if your dog takes it consistently as part of a settled daily routine.
Practical tips before you order
A few simple habits make the whole process calmer and usually cheaper.
- Talk to your vet first. This matters most if your dog is limping, slowing on walks or struggling to get up. A supplement is no substitute for finding out why.
- Weigh your dog. The amount to give and the cost per day both depend on bodyweight, and weight changes over time, so check it every few months.
- Compare like with like. Match the version, size and format, then work out the cost per day.
- Add delivery to the total. Check free-delivery thresholds, and whether a larger pack saves money overall.
- Tell your vet what you are giving. Include the brand, version and amount, particularly if your dog takes other medication or eats a special diet.
- Think about sensitivities. Krill oil is a marine ingredient. If your dog has known food sensitivities, ask your vet before starting any new supplement.
Support the basics too
Supplements sit best as one part of a wider routine. Keeping your dog at a healthy weight is one of the kindest things you can do for their joints. Regular, steady, low-impact exercise supports mobility, as does a warm, supportive bed and non-slip rugs or flooring where your dog struggles on smooth floors.
When to see a vet
A supplement should never delay a vet visit. Older dogs and large breeds are not a reason to assume everything is just age. A vet can examine your dog, advise on diagnosis and next steps, and say whether a supplement is appropriate alongside them.
Book an appointment if you notice limping, reluctance to use stairs or jump into the car, stiffness after rest that does not ease with gentle movement, yelping when touched around the hips, back or legs, licking at a joint, muscle loss in the back legs, or changes in behaviour, appetite or sleep.
How quickly to involve your vet
Mild stiffness that eases with movement
Mention it at your next routine appointment, and ask whether a supplement suits your dog.
Limping, slowing down or avoiding stairs and jumps
Book a vet visit soon, especially if it does not settle in a day or two or keeps coming back.
Sudden inability to walk, severe pain, collapse or a hot, swollen joint
Seek same-day veterinary advice. Do not wait to see whether a supplement helps.
Signs such as panting, trembling or hiding can point to significant pain, so please take them seriously. When in doubt, a quick call to your vet or practice is always reasonable.
Where can I buy Synoquin EFA in the UK?
Synoquin EFA is sold by a range of UK online retailers and vet-led online pharmacies, and some vet practices stock it too. Prices and pack sizes change often, so check the live price and the exact version (tablet or capsule) on the day you order. Look for clear company details, a UK contact number and a visible returns policy before you buy.
How do I work out the cheapest way to buy Synoquin EFA?
Check the feeding guide for your dog's weight, then divide the number of units in the pack by the daily amount to see how many days it lasts. Divide the total cost, including delivery, by that number of days to get the cost per day. A slightly dearer pack that qualifies for free delivery can come out cheaper overall, so compare like with like.
Does Synoquin EFA come with a money-back guarantee?
The manufacturer's guarantee is not stated in the information we have, so check the retailer's returns policy in writing before you order. By comparison, MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max has a 60-day money-back guarantee. If you sign up to repeat orders with any seller, read the cancellation terms first.
What is in Synoquin EFA compared with MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max?
Synoquin EFA is a tablet or capsule containing glucosamine, chondroitin and krill oil, plus vitamin C and zinc. MedPaw is a daily soft chew with glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata, with omega-3 from green-lipped mussel and flax seed. Both are complementary feeds rather than medicines, so the better fit depends on your dog, your budget and your vet's advice.
How many MedPaw chews does a 20kg dog need each day?
At 18kg and over, the printed label says 2 to 3 chews a day, doubled for the first three weeks. The label recommends 2 to 3 months of daily use for optimal results. Each tub holds 60 chews, so check the label and your dog's weight to see how long a tub will last.
My dog is limping. Should I just try a joint supplement?
Please speak to your vet first. Limping, stiffness after rest or reluctance to use stairs can have a number of causes, and a supplement is no substitute for a proper examination. A vet can also tell you whether a complementary feed is suitable alongside any other care your dog needs.


