‹ Back to Dog Expert Advice
Where to buy Arthriaid cheapest in the UK
Share this article

Where to buy Arthriaid cheapest in the UK

Henry Whitefield Written by Henry Whitefield Level 3 Diploma in Canine Nutrition | RVC CPD - Osteoarthritis Management
Free Arthriaid comparison

Weighing up Arthriaid? See what MedPaw costs per day for your dog

Tap your dog's size to see how Arthriaid compares with MedPaw and what MedPaw costs per day, plus a free 90-day joint plan. Takes 30 seconds.

MedPaw dose helper Free plan for your dog
Step 1 of 8

Hi, I'm the MedPaw dose helper. Let's see how Arthriaid compares for your dog.

First, roughly how big is your dog?

In this article

    Where to buy Arthriaid cheapest in the UK

    If you have been searching for the cheapest ArthriAid in the UK, you are doing something sensible. You want to keep a daily joint routine affordable for your dog without cutting corners. Joint supplements are a long-haul purchase, so a small difference in daily cost adds up over the months.

    The pack price on its own rarely tells the whole story. A tub that looks good value can cost more per day for a big dog, and a cheap product that is awkward to give may end up half wasted. This guide shows you how to work out the real daily cost, what ArthriAid HA Powder lists on its label, and how other formats compare.

    One thing before we start. A supplement is a complementary feed that sits alongside veterinary care. If your dog is limping, stiff or seems sore, please have your vet look at the cause first.

    Cheapest per day, or most in every serving?

    Once you have found the lowest price for your usual supplement, a second question is worth asking: what does each daily serving actually give your dog? Cost per day only makes sense when you know what is inside.

    The table below shows MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max, our own product, against five other well-known UK joint supplements. It opens with a score for how many of six key joint actives each one lists.

    MedPaw is the only one of the six with all six key joint actives

    Ingredient MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max NutraPaw Joint Support YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max Seraquin Joint Synoquin EFA Nutraquin+
    Key joint actives 6 of 6 4 of 6 3 of 6 (+1 via mussel) 2 of 6 2 of 6 3 of 6
    Glucosamine ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
    Chondroitin ✓ ✗ Via mussel ✓ ✓ ✓
    MSM ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Green-lipped mussel ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Hyaluronic acid ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Boswellia ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓
    Omega-3 Mussel, flax Mussel Mussel, fish oil ✗ Krill oil ✗
    Turmeric ✗ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗
    Collagen ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Antioxidants Vit C, Vit E, zinc Manganese Vit C, Vit E, manganese ✗ Vit C, zinc Vit C, zinc
    Format Soft chew Tablet Tablet Chewable tablet Tablet or capsule Capsule
    Guarantee 60 days 90 days 6 weeks Not stated Not stated Not stated

    ✓ = included, ✗ = not listed. Key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia. Taken from each manufacturer's published information, September 2026.

    MedPaw is the only one of the six with all six key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata. The others list between two and four. For an owner watching the budget, that means one soft chew routine can cover ground that might otherwise need extra products.

    For a dog around 20kg, the label guide is 2 to 3 chews a day, doubled for the first three weeks. Because MedPaw is a complementary feed that supports joints, mobility and comfort alongside veterinary care, 2 to 3 months of daily use is recommended for optimal results.

    If you like to spread the cost, Subscribe & Save is available. The 60-day money-back guarantee also means you can try the chews with your dog without committing to a long-term spend.

    Explore MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max See the full ingredient list and current price for the soft chew that brings all six key joint actives into one daily routine.

    What really decides the cost of a joint supplement

    It is easy to compare tub against tub, or box against box. A more helpful comparison is the cost for one day, for your dog, at the weight they are today.

    Here is what to check before you decide which option is cheapest.

    • Cost per day for your dog's weight. A pack sized for a small dog can look cheap but run out quickly if your dog is large.
    • What each daily serving actually contains. A low price can mean smaller amounts of the ingredients you want, or a larger scoop to get there.
    • Delivery. Some sellers include it and some do not, so add it to your sum.
    • Return and guarantee terms. These differ a lot between brands and retailers, and they matter if your dog simply will not take the product.
    • How easy it is to give every day. A routine you can keep up is worth more than a bargain that ends up in the cupboard.

    Prices change often, so treat any figure in this article as an example of how to do the sum, not a quote. Check the current price on the day you buy.

    A plain-English look at ArthriAid HA Powder

    What the listing says

    ArthriAid HA is a meat-flavoured powder. It comes in a 400 g container with a 2 g measuring scoop, and it is marketed for both cats and dogs. It is added to your dog's food once a day.

    The ingredients listed for a 5 g dose are:

    • Dextrose, used as the carrier
    • Glucosamine HCl, 600 mg
    • MSM (methyl sulfonyl methane), 250 mg
    • Chondroitin sulphate, 240 mg
    • Sodium hyaluronate, 7.2 mg

    Vitamin C is mentioned in the product description, but no amount appears in the composition panel. The analytical constituents show a high carbohydrate figure, which simply reflects the dextrose carrier.

    The stated daily amounts depend on weight: 2 g for dogs under 5 kg, 3 g for 5 to 10 kg, 4 g for 10 to 20 kg, 5 g for 20 to 30 kg and 6 g for dogs over 40 kg. The source gives no figure for dogs between 30 and 40 kg, so if your dog is in that range, check the pack label or ask the manufacturer. After 14 to 21 days, the dose can typically be reduced by up to half, depending on the individual dog.

    Working out the daily cost

    One source lists the 400 g tub at £55.00. That works out at roughly 13.75p per gram, which gives the approximate daily costs below.

    Rough daily cost of ArthriAid HA Powder at a listed £55.00 for 400 g

    Dog weight Daily amount Approx. cost per day Approx. days per tub
    Under 5 kg 2 g about 27.5p about 200
    5 to 10 kg 3 g about 41p about 133
    10 to 20 kg 4 g about 55p 100
    20 to 30 kg 5 g about 69p 80
    Over 40 kg 6 g about 82.5p about 67

    Simple sums from one listed price, before delivery or offers. Check the current price and the pack label before you buy.

    These are only simple sums. Any higher-dose starting period, delivery charges and seller offers will all shift the real figure. The useful habit is to run the same calculation on whatever price you are quoted, for whichever product you are weighing up.

    Whatever you choose, do not use equine products for dogs. Products made for horses are designed for animals many times heavier than any dog, so their doses and ingredient amounts are very different. Equine products and doses must never be given to dogs.

    Powder, chew, tablet or capsule: does format matter?

    For many owners, format ends up mattering as much as price. Each type has its own practical pros and cons.

    • Powders can suit dogs who eat from a bowl without fuss, and the amount can be adjusted by weight. They do need measuring and mixing, and a fussy dog may leave the food with powder on it, which wastes the dose.
    • Tablets and capsules are neat to store and measure. Some dogs take them hidden in food, while others spit them out or refuse them.
    • Soft chews are often accepted like a small treat, which can make a daily habit easier to keep. You still need to count them against your dog's weight.

    There is no single right answer. The best format is the one your dog will reliably take every day for months, because joint supplements are given over weeks, not days.

    One more safety point. Glucosamine appears in many joint products, so avoid giving two supplements with the same ingredients at once unless your vet has agreed. More is not always better, and doubling up can make it hard to know what is helping.

    Other UK options, kept fair

    If you are comparing beyond ArthriAid, here is what some other well-known products list, taken from each manufacturer's published information in September 2026. Formulas and terms can change, so always check the current pack.

    • NutraPaw Joint Support is a tablet. It lists glucosamine, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid, turmeric and collagen, with omega-3 from the mussel and manganese. It does not list chondroitin or Boswellia. It has a 90-day guarantee.
    • YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max is a tablet. It lists glucosamine, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and fish oil, with chondroitin only via the mussel, plus vitamins C and E and manganese. It does not list MSM, Boswellia, turmeric or collagen. It has a 6-week guarantee.
    • Seraquin Joint is a chewable tablet. It lists glucosamine, chondroitin and turmeric. It does not list MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid, Boswellia, omega-3 or collagen. A guarantee is not stated.
    • Synoquin EFA is a tablet or capsule. It lists glucosamine, chondroitin and krill oil, plus vitamin C and zinc. It does not list MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid, Boswellia, turmeric or collagen. A guarantee is not stated.
    • Nutraquin+ is a capsule. It lists glucosamine, chondroitin and Boswellia, plus vitamin C and zinc. It does not list MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid, omega-3, turmeric or collagen. A guarantee is not stated.

    The main thing to take from this is that products differ in format, ingredient mix and guarantee length. The cheapest on paper is not always the best fit for a dog who is fussy, large, or who needs a routine that is simple to stick to.

    Where MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max fits

    MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max is our own product, so here are its details plainly, with no claim that it is better than anything above.

    • Format: a daily soft chew, and a complementary feed for dogs. It is not a powder.
    • Key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata.
    • Also contains: omega-3 from green-lipped mussel and flax seed, vitamins C and E, and zinc. It is made with rapeseed oil and glycerine.
    • Feeding guide: 1 chew a day up to 4 kg, 2 chews for 5 to 17 kg, and 2 to 3 chews for 18 kg and over. The amount is doubled for the first three weeks. Daily use for 2 to 3 months is recommended.
    • Guarantee and buying: a 60-day money-back guarantee, with Subscribe & Save available.

    Going by the listings above, ArthriAid HA Powder and MedPaw share a few ingredients, such as glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM and hyaluronic acid. The ArthriAid source lists no green-lipped mussel, Boswellia, omega-3 or zinc, while MedPaw includes all of these. We have not compared amounts, because the two products use different formats and serving sizes, and a fair comparison needs the full pack details for each.

    The simplest way to compare is the one we described earlier. Work out the cost per day for your dog's weight, check the guarantee, and think about which format your dog will actually eat.

    Everyday joint care that costs very little

    Whichever supplement you choose, the everyday basics do a lot to keep your dog comfortable, and most of them cost next to nothing.

    • Keep weight in a healthy range. Extra weight puts more load on joints. Ask your vet or practice nurse for a body condition check and a feeding plan.
    • Keep exercise regular and gentle. Short, steady walks usually suit stiff joints better than occasional long or intense ones. Try to avoid repeated ball-chasing, sharp turns and big jumps.
    • Make the home easier on joints. Rugs or non-slip mats help on smooth floors. A ramp or steps can make cars and sofas easier, and a thick, supportive bed away from draughts is a comfortable place to rest.
    • Warm up and cool down. A calm few minutes of walking before and after exercise is kind to stiff joints.
    • Be consistent. Joint supplements are generally given daily over weeks, so a trial of at least a couple of months is typical.

    It helps to keep a simple note of how your dog moves, such as getting up after a nap, tackling stairs and how long they enjoy walking. That makes it much easier to see whether anything is changing, and it gives your vet useful information too.

    Tell your vet about everything you give, including supplements and treats. This matters most if your dog takes prescription medication, has another health condition, or is pregnant or nursing.

    Signs that mean a vet visit

    A joint supplement should never delay a proper diagnosis. Your vet can find the cause of a joint problem and advise on options, which may include pain relief, weight management or physiotherapy. A supplement can sit alongside that plan, but it cannot replace it.

    How quickly to call the vet

    Routine

    Slowing down, less keen on walks

    Mention it at your next check-up, or book a visit if it carries on. Reluctance to jump, climb stairs or take walks they used to enjoy is worth raising.

    Soon

    Limping or stiffness that lingers or worsens

    Book an appointment if limping lasts more than a day or two, comes and goes, or stiffness after rest is getting worse. Also watch for muscle loss on the back legs or an unusual way of walking or sitting.

    Urgent

    Sudden or severe signs

    Contact a vet straight away if your dog suddenly cannot put weight on a leg, collapses, has a visibly swollen or deformed limb, seems in severe pain, or is lame after an injury.

    Other signs to mention include yelping or snapping when touched or moved, swollen, hot or tender joints, constant licking of a joint, and changes in behaviour, appetite or sleep that might point to pain. You know your dog best, so trust your instincts if something seems off.

    Choosing with a clear head

    The best-value option is the one you can afford, that your dog will take every day, and that suits their size. Work out the daily cost for your dog's weight, look at what each serving contains, check delivery and guarantee terms, and be honest about which format will fit your routine.

    Then add the basics: a healthy weight, gentle regular exercise, a comfortable home and a vet who knows what your dog is taking. A supplement offers support alongside veterinary care, and your vet remains the right person to speak to about pain, diagnosis or treatment.

    Where can I find the cheapest ArthriAid in the UK?

    Prices change often, so there is no single answer that stays true for long. The most reliable approach is to check the current price at each seller on the day you buy, then add delivery and take off any offer. Work out the cost per day for your dog's weight rather than comparing pack prices alone.

    How do I work out the real daily cost of a joint supplement?

    Divide the price of the pack by the number of days it lasts at your dog's weight, using the feeding guide on the label. For ArthriAid HA Powder, the listed amount depends on weight, so a bigger dog uses a tub faster. Remember to add delivery, and to allow for any higher starting dose a product recommends.

    Does ArthriAid HA Powder contain the same ingredients as MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max?

    They share some listed ingredients, including glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM and hyaluronic acid. The ArthriAid source we used does not list green-lipped mussel, Boswellia, omega-3 or zinc, which MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max includes. The two come in different formats and serving sizes, so check each pack label for the amounts.

    How many MedPaw chews does a 20kg dog need each day?

    For dogs of 18kg and over, the label says 2 to 3 chews a day, and the amount is doubled for the first three weeks. Daily use for 2 to 3 months is recommended. Each tub holds 60 chews, so the number of days a tub lasts depends on whether you are giving 2 or 3 a day, or the doubled starting amount.

    Is a powder or a soft chew easier to give every day?

    It depends on your dog. Powders suit dogs who eat from a bowl without fuss, but they need measuring and mixing, and a fussy eater may leave some behind. Soft chews are often taken like a small treat, which can make a daily routine easier to keep up.

    Can I give my dog two joint supplements at the same time?

    It is best not to, unless your vet has agreed. Many joint products contain glucosamine, so using two together can double up on the same ingredient and make it hard to know what is helping. Tell your vet about everything your dog takes, and speak to them first if your dog is limping, stiff or seems sore.

    Important health information: This article is for general information only and isn't a substitute for professional veterinary advice. If you're worried about your dog's health or mobility, please contact your vet.

    60-second check

    Is your dog slowing down?

    Answer six quick questions and get a personalised read on your dog's mobility, plus a welcome offer.