If you are searching for the cheapest way to buy Dasuquin, you have probably already decided it is worth considering and just want to avoid overpaying. That is a sensible instinct. Joint supplements are a daily, long-term purchase, so small differences in cost add up over the months.
The catch is that the cheapest listing is not always the best value. Dasuquin comes in more than one form and in different pack sizes, and how much your dog needs depends on their weight. A low price on the wrong product is not a saving at all.
We do not quote prices here, because they change from retailer to retailer and from week to week. Instead, this guide shows you how to compare like with like, so you can work out the real cost per day and spot a listing that does not add up. For anything not covered below, please check the current label on the exact pack you are buying.
Cheapest Dasuquin price versus what each chew contains
A low price only means something when you know what you are getting for it. Whichever Dasuquin listing you are weighing up, it helps to set it against a clear list of joint actives before you decide.
The table below does that for MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max, which is our own product, and five other UK joint supplements. It opens with a simple score of how many of six key joint actives each one lists.
UK dog joint supplements compared, ingredient by ingredient
| Ingredient | MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max | NutraPaw Joint Support | YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max | Seraquin Joint | Synoquin EFA | Nutraquin+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Key joint actives | 6 of 6 | 4 of 6 | 3 of 6 (+1 via mussel) | 2 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
| Glucosamine | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Chondroitin | ✓ | ✗ | Via mussel | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| MSM | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Green-lipped mussel | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Hyaluronic acid | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Boswellia | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✓ |
| Omega-3 | Mussel, flax | Mussel | Mussel, fish oil | ✗ | Krill oil | ✗ |
| Turmeric | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Collagen | ✗ | ✓ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ | ✗ |
| Antioxidants | Vit C, Vit E, zinc | Manganese | Vit C, Vit E, manganese | ✗ | Vit C, zinc | Vit C, zinc |
| Format | Soft chew | Tablet | Tablet | Chewable tablet | Tablet or capsule | Capsule |
| Guarantee | 60 days | 90 days | 6 weeks | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
✓ = included, ✗ = not listed. Key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia. Taken from each manufacturer's published information, September 2026.
Dasuquin is not one of the products in this table, so check its own label for which of the six actives it declares: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata. Then compare that count with the top row. MedPaw is the only product here with all six.
That matters when you are pricing for the long term. Joint supplements are a daily purchase, so the more actives you get in one daily dose, the more each pound you spend covers. MedPaw also adds omega-3 from green-lipped mussel and flax seed, plus vitamins C and E and zinc.
For a 20kg dog, the label says 2-3 soft chews a day, doubled for the first three weeks, with 2-3 months of daily use recommended for optimal results. There is a 60-day money-back guarantee, and Subscribe & Save is available if you want to keep the routine steady. MedPaw supports joints and comfort alongside veterinary care.
See MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max Check the current price and pack details to work out your own cost per day with all six key actives in one soft chew.
Which Dasuquin are you actually pricing up?
There is more than one Dasuquin product, and this is the most common reason price comparisons go wrong. The information we reviewed describes two forms: a chewable tablet and an Advanced soft chew. They are not the same product, so the price of one tells you nothing about the other.
Two Dasuquin forms described in the sources we reviewed
| Detail | Joint Health Chewable Tablets | Advanced Soft Chews |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Chewable tablet | Soft chew |
| Core ingredients named | ASU, glucosamine HCl, chondroitin sulphate | ASU, glucosamine hydrochloride, sodium chondroitin sulfate, MSM |
| Extras | None listed in the text we saw | Manganese, a proprietary blend, EPA, DHA and ETA |
| Source | UK retail listing | US-facing product page |
| Feeding guide | Not given in the text we saw | Initial period, then a lower maintenance level |
For guidance only, not a diagnosis. Always check the label on the exact pack you buy.
The soft chew page we reviewed is written for a US audience. It gives weights in pounds and says the product is made in the United States. A UK listing may use different wording, different pack sizes or even a different formulation, so the label on your pack always has the final word.
What the labels say is inside
Knowing what each form contains helps you judge whether two listings are really comparable. Here is what the sources state, and nothing more.
Dasuquin Joint Health Chewable Tablets
The UK listing describes this as an advanced joint health supplement for dogs. It names three ingredients: Avocado-Soybean Unsaponifiables (ASU), glucosamine HCl and chondroitin sulphate.
The listing says ASU helps to support the cartilage in the joints and helps dogs maintain normal movement. It also says the product supports the joints by maintaining normal architecture and providing key nutrients. The text we saw did not include a feeding guide, ingredient amounts or a guarantee, so please check the pack and the current listing for those.
Dasuquin Advanced Soft Chews
The soft chew lists the same three core ingredients plus MSM. It is also described as enhanced with manganese (as manganese ascorbate), a proprietary blend, and EPA, DHA and ETA. The blend contains Boswellia serrata extract, Curcuma longa (turmeric) extract, green tea extract (EGCG) and alpha-lipoic acid.
The page states some amounts per chew. Sodium chondroitin sulfate is listed at 250 mg for small to medium dogs and 350 mg for large dogs. ASU powder is listed at 45 mg for small to medium dogs and 90 mg for large dogs. Other amounts were not legible in our source, so we have not given them.
Other ingredients listed include fish oil, glycerin, lecithin, soy protein isolate, starch and vegetable oil. If your dog has a known food sensitivity, read the full label and ask your vet before buying.
Work out cost per day, not cost per pack
A pack price on its own can be misleading. A larger pack can look expensive and still cost less each day, while a cheap pack can run out surprisingly fast. The fairer method is to work out what you will actually pay per day of feeding.
- Find the daily amount for your dog's weight. Take this from the label on the pack, not from a general guide.
- Count how many days one pack lasts. The soft chew page mentions 64 count packs for small and medium dogs, and 64 and 140 count packs for large dogs. The same pack lasts half as long at two chews a day as it does at one.
- Divide the pack price by the number of days. This gives you a daily figure you can compare between retailers and pack sizes.
- Include delivery. A low pack price can be cancelled out by a delivery charge, so add it before you divide.
Budget for the first few weeks separately
The soft chew page describes an initial feeding period of 4 to 6 weeks. After that, the number of chews may be reduced to a maintenance level, which the page says can be used long term in healthy dogs. For the smallest weight band, it lists maintenance as one chew every other day.
This means your first packs will cost more per day than later ones. Work out both figures, so the first month does not come as a surprise. The rest of the dosing table was not legible in our source, so please take exact numbers from your pack.
Comparing retailers fairly
Once you know your daily cost, you can line up listings properly. A few simple checks keep the comparison honest.
- Same form. Chewable tablet or soft chew, and standard or Advanced range.
- Same size of dog. Some products have different versions for different weight bands.
- Same pack count. Compare cost per day rather than headline price.
- Delivery, multi-buy and subscription terms. Look at what happens if you reorder regularly, and whether you can cancel easily.
- Stock status. A listing that is out of stock is not really an option.
- UK-marketed version. Because some product pages are US-oriented, make sure the pack you receive matches what the UK listing describes.
Be cautious with unusually cheap listings
A price far below everyone else deserves a second look. It may be perfectly innocent, such as a clearance pack or a different size, but it is worth a few minutes of checking.
- Look at who the seller is, and whether they are a recognised retailer or pharmacy.
- Check the expiry and batch details when the pack arrives. A short expiry can mean you cannot use the whole pack in time.
- Make sure the packaging matches the manufacturer's current label.
- Confirm it is the product you meant to buy, not an older or overseas version with different wording.
If something seems off, ask your vet practice or a pharmacy before giving it to your dog.
Ask your vet practice
Your vet is a useful first call, and not only for safety. They can confirm whether Dasuquin suits your dog, which form and size to choose, and how it fits alongside any medication or other supplements. Some practices also offer their own pricing, which is worth comparing against online listings.
This matters most for small dogs. The soft chew page says that for dogs under 10 lbs (about 4.5 kg), chewable tablets are recommended instead of the soft chews, and it asks owners to consult their vet about the right formulation.
Everyday support alongside a supplement
A joint supplement is a complementary feed, not a treatment, so it works best as one part of a wider routine. The sources describe Dasuquin as helping to support joint cartilage and normal movement. These everyday habits are standard good practice and cost very little.
- Keep your dog at a healthy weight. Extra weight puts more load on the joints, and your vet can suggest a target.
- Offer regular, steady, low-impact exercise rather than occasional intense bursts.
- Provide non-slip flooring and a warm, supportive bed.
- Use ramps or steps where jumping into the car or onto furniture is difficult.
- Keep to a settled daily routine, and ask your vet before changing anything.
If you are weighing up alternatives
Some owners compare Dasuquin with other UK joint supplements. These are separate products with their own formulas, formats and guarantee terms, so the label is what to compare, not the brand name. Based on manufacturers' published information from September 2026, for example, YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max is a tablet with a 6-week guarantee, and NutraPaw Joint Support is a tablet with a 90-day guarantee. Neither has the same ingredient list as Dasuquin.
For completeness, our own product is MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max, a daily soft chew and complementary feed. Its key joint actives are glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata, alongside omega-3 from green-lipped mussel and flax seed, vitamins C and E, and zinc. It comes with a 60-day money-back guarantee, and Subscribe & Save is available. The feeding guide is 1 chew a day up to 4kg, 2 for 5-17kg, and 2-3 for 18kg and over, doubled for the first three weeks, with 2-3 months of daily use recommended. None of that describes Dasuquin, which is why it pays to read each label for itself.
When to see a vet
A supplement is never a substitute for a diagnosis. If you are worried about your dog's movement, a vet visit comes before any price comparison.
How quickly to speak to your vet
Before starting anything new
Mention it at a routine visit if your dog is on medication, has another health condition, has a known allergy or sensitivity, or is very young, very small, pregnant or nursing.
Book an appointment soon
Stiffness that is not easing, marked stiffness after rest, reluctance to climb stairs, jump or walk as usual, licking or chewing at a joint, weight loss, or changes in appetite, mood or behaviour.
Contact a vet straight away
Sudden or worsening limping, yelping or snapping when touched, a swollen, hot or painful-looking limb, being unable to put weight on a leg, collapse, or obvious severe pain.
The cheapest Dasuquin is only good value if it is the right product, in the right form, for your dog, and agreed with your vet. Match the product, work out the cost per day, and read the label on the exact pack. That gives you a price you can trust.
Where is the cheapest place to buy Dasuquin in the UK?
Prices change from retailer to retailer and from week to week, so there is no single answer that stays true. The fairest way to compare is to work out the cost per day: take the pack price, add delivery, then divide by the number of days the pack lasts at your dog's weight. Check the exact form and pack size on each listing, as the chewable tablet and the Advanced soft chew are different products.
Is the Dasuquin soft chew the same as the chewable tablet?
No. The sources we reviewed describe the chewable tablet as containing ASU, glucosamine HCl and chondroitin sulphate. The Advanced soft chew lists those three plus MSM, along with manganese, a proprietary blend, and EPA, DHA and ETA. Because they are different products, the price of one tells you nothing about the other, so always check the label on the exact pack.
How do I work out the cost per day of a joint supplement?
Find the daily amount for your dog's weight on the pack label, then count how many days one pack lasts at that amount. Divide the pack price, plus any delivery charge, by that number of days. Remember that a first loading period can use more chews each day, so your first packs may cost more per day than later ones.
Is a very cheap Dasuquin listing safe to buy?
A low price can be perfectly innocent, such as a clearance pack, but it is worth a few minutes of checking. Look at who the seller is, check the expiry and batch details when the pack arrives, and make sure the packaging matches the manufacturer's current label. If anything seems off, ask your vet practice or a pharmacy before giving it to your dog.
Are there other joint supplements for dogs I could compare with Dasuquin?
Yes, and the best approach is to compare labels rather than brand names. Based on manufacturers' published information from September 2026, YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max is a tablet with a 6-week guarantee, and NutraPaw Joint Support is a tablet with a 90-day guarantee. MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max is a daily soft chew with a 60-day money-back guarantee, and it combines glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata in one chew.
Should I talk to my vet before choosing a joint supplement?
It is a sensible first step, particularly if your dog is on medication, has another health condition, or is very small or very young. A supplement is a complementary feed and does not replace veterinary advice or treatment. If your dog is stiff, limping or reluctant to move as usual, please book a vet appointment before comparing prices.


