‹ Back to Dog Expert Advice
Where to buy Riaflex cheapest in the UK
Share this article

Where to buy Riaflex cheapest in the UK

Henry Whitefield Written by Henry Whitefield Level 3 Diploma in Canine Nutrition | RVC CPD - Osteoarthritis Management
Free Riaflex cost check

Weighing up Riaflex cost? See MedPaw's daily cost for your dog

Tap your dog's size to see MedPaw's daily cost and how it compares with Riaflex, plus a free 90-day joint plan. Takes 30 seconds.

MedPaw dose helper Free plan for your dog
Step 1 of 8

Hi, I'm the MedPaw dose helper. Let's see how Riaflex compares for your dog.

First, roughly how big is your dog?

In this article

    Where to buy Riaflex cheapest in the UK

    When your dog starts slowing down on walks or taking longer to get up from their bed, it is natural to look for something that might help. It is just as natural to want it at a fair price. Searching for where to buy a joint supplement for less is a sensible place to begin. The trouble is that the price on the front of a tub rarely tells you what you will actually spend.

    Your dog's size, their daily dose, what is in the product and how long you need to use it all change the real cost. A tub that looks inexpensive can turn out dearer than it first seemed once you divide it by the number of days it lasts for your dog.

    This guide shows you how to judge value for your own dog, what to check on a label, and where a supplement sits alongside the rest of your dog's care.

    Cheapest tub or best value? What the actives tell you

    Hunting for the lowest price on a joint supplement makes sense, but a low price only helps if the product gives your dog what you are paying for. Before you compare retailers, it is worth comparing what each formula actually declares.

    The table below sets out MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max, our own product, against five widely sold UK joint supplements, starting with how many of six key joint actives each one lists.

    Key joint actives in the UK's leading dog joint supplements

    Ingredient MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max NutraPaw Joint Support YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max Seraquin Joint Synoquin EFA Nutraquin+
    Key joint actives 6 of 6 4 of 6 3 of 6 (+1 via mussel) 2 of 6 2 of 6 3 of 6
    Glucosamine ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
    Chondroitin ✓ ✗ Via mussel ✓ ✓ ✓
    MSM ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Green-lipped mussel ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Hyaluronic acid ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Boswellia ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓
    Omega-3 Mussel, flax Mussel Mussel, fish oil ✗ Krill oil ✗
    Turmeric ✗ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗
    Collagen ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Antioxidants Vit C, Vit E, zinc Manganese Vit C, Vit E, manganese ✗ Vit C, zinc Vit C, zinc
    Format Soft chew Tablet Tablet Chewable tablet Tablet or capsule Capsule
    Guarantee 60 days 90 days 6 weeks Not stated Not stated Not stated

    ✓ = included, ✗ = not listed. Key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia. Taken from each manufacturer's published information, September 2026.

    The top row is the quickest value check. MedPaw is the only product in the table with all six key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata. The others list between two and four. A formula with fewer actives may leave you weighing up extra products, and that changes your real daily spend.

    The same yardstick works for Riaflex, which is not in this table. Check its label against the six actives, then divide the pack price by the days it lasts for your dog. That daily figure is the fair way to compare.

    MedPaw is a soft chew, so it is easy to give, and a 60-day money-back guarantee lowers the risk of trying it. Subscribe & Save is available for regular use. Most owners give joint support for 2-3 months, so it helps to price the whole period.

    See MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max Six key actives in one daily soft chew, to support your dog's joints, mobility and comfort alongside your vet's care.

    Why the cheapest tub is not always the best value

    A sticker price is a single number. What matters to you is the daily cost. Two products can sit side by side at a similar price and last very different lengths of time, because the dose is set by bodyweight and not by the size of the pack.

    A few things quietly change what a supplement costs you:

    • Your dog's weight, which decides how many chews, tablets or scoops they need each day.
    • The number of ingredients, because a narrow product may need other products added to it.
    • Whether your dog will eat it, since a supplement that is refused has no value at all.
    • The guarantee, which lowers the financial risk of trying something new.

    Stock changes too. A low price on a page does not help if the product is sold out, so check availability before you plan around any one offer.

    Start with your dog's weight

    Joint supplements are dosed by bodyweight. A small terrier and a giant breed can use the same product and end up with very different monthly costs, simply because the larger dog needs more each day.

    That is why a recent, accurate weight helps. Guessing, or using the weight from last year's vet visit, can leave you with the wrong dose and the wrong budget. Many vet practices let you pop in and use the scales without a booking.

    Do not forget the loading phase

    Some products start with a higher amount for the first few weeks, then drop to a daily maintenance amount. MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max is one of them, with the daily amount doubled for the first three weeks. If you work out your cost using only the maintenance dose, you will underestimate what the first month costs.

    Working out cost per day

    This is the most useful habit when comparing products. It takes a couple of minutes and a calculator.

    1. Note your dog's current weight.
    2. Find the feeding guide for that weight on the product label or page.
    3. Count how many days one pack lasts at that dose, including any loading phase.
    4. Divide the pack price by that number of days.
    5. Repeat for each product you are considering, then compare the daily figures.

    Joint supplements are usually given for a couple of months. If you plan to do the same, work out the cost over that whole period rather than for a single tub. It gives you a much more honest picture.

    Reading the label: what to compare

    Once you have a daily cost, the next question is what you are getting for it. Joint products vary a great deal in what they contain, so it pays to compare like with like. The table below sets out the main things to check and why each one matters.

    What to check on a joint supplement label

    What to check Why it matters What to look for
    Dose by bodyweight Decides how fast a pack is used up and your real daily cost A clear feeding guide for your dog's weight band
    Ingredients listed Different products cover different ingredients, so a narrow one may need others added A clear list of actives, with amounts per daily dose
    Form of each ingredient The same ingredient can be supplied in different forms Which form is listed, and how much per daily dose
    Format Affects how easy it is to give every day Soft chew, tablet, capsule or powder, matched to your dog's habits
    Guarantee Lowers the risk if your dog will not take it The length, and any conditions in the terms
    Recommended duration Joint supplements are given daily over weeks, not days How long the maker suggests using it

    For guidance only, not a diagnosis.

    Format matters more than you might think

    Products come as soft chews, tablets, chewable tablets, capsules and powders. The best format is the one your dog will take every single day without a fuss.

    Some dogs happily eat a soft chew like a small treat. Others will only take a tablet hidden in a bit of food, and some fussy eaters turn their nose up at powders mixed into damp meals. If your dog is picky, ask the seller whether samples are available before you commit to a large pack.

    For reference, NutraPaw Joint Support and YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max are tablets, Seraquin Joint is a chewable tablet, Synoquin EFA comes as a tablet or capsule, and Nutraquin+ is a capsule. MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max is a daily soft chew. None of these is right for every dog, so it comes down to how yours behaves at mealtimes.

    Single ingredients versus combined formulas

    Single-ingredient products, such as a green-lipped mussel powder, an omega-3 oil or a collagen supplement, can look cheaper on the shelf. The catch is that covering several ingredients may mean buying several products, giving several doses and paying several times over.

    Combined formulas bring more into one daily dose, which can be simpler and sometimes better value. The key is to read what is actually inside, because combined products differ from each other too.

    The manufacturers' published information from September 2026 shows how varied they are:

    • NutraPaw Joint Support lists glucosamine, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid, turmeric and collagen, but does not list chondroitin or Boswellia.
    • YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max lists glucosamine, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and fish oil, with chondroitin only via the mussel, but does not list MSM, Boswellia, turmeric or collagen.
    • Seraquin Joint lists glucosamine, chondroitin and turmeric.
    • Synoquin EFA lists glucosamine, chondroitin and krill oil, plus vitamin C and zinc.
    • Nutraquin+ lists glucosamine, chondroitin and Boswellia, plus vitamin C and zinc.
    • MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max lists glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata, with omega-3 from green-lipped mussel and flax seed, vitamins C and E, and zinc.

    None of this makes one product right for every dog. It simply shows that a price comparison only means something when you know what each price includes. Always read the current label too, as formulas can change.

    Guarantees and trial periods

    A joint supplement is given every day over weeks. You need time to see whether your dog takes it happily and whether you notice any change in their comfort and mobility. A guarantee gives you that breathing space.

    Among the products above, NutraPaw lists a 90-day guarantee, MedPaw a 60-day money-back guarantee and YuMOVE a 6-week guarantee. Seraquin, Synoquin and Nutraquin+ do not state one in the information we hold. Whichever you choose, read the terms for any conditions, and remember that a guarantee only helps if you keep the packaging and follow the process.

    Subscriptions can also bring the cost down over time, and MedPaw offers Subscribe & Save. They suit you best once you know your dog eats the product, so it is sensible to start with a single pack first.

    Treat marketing claims with care

    Some sellers say their products contain higher levels of actives than others. That is a manufacturer's claim, not independent evidence, and you cannot judge it from a web page. A fairer approach is to compare the amounts listed per daily dose and the form of each ingredient on the label.

    It is also wise to be wary of any seller that promises dramatic results or claims to reverse a joint problem. Supplements are complementary feeds. They support joints and mobility alongside proper veterinary care, and reputable sellers use careful language for that reason.

    MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max: the facts

    Since you are weighing up cost, here is what MedPaw offers in one place:

    • A daily soft chew, sold as a complementary feed for dogs.
    • Key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata.
    • Omega-3 from green-lipped mussel and flax seed, plus vitamins C and E, and zinc. It is made with rapeseed oil and glycerine.
    • Feeding guide: 1 chew a day up to 4kg, 2 for 5 to 17kg, and 2 to 3 for 18kg and over, doubled for the first three weeks.
    • 2 to 3 months of daily use is recommended.
    • 60-day money-back guarantee, with Subscribe & Save available.

    Because the dose rises with weight, a large dog will get through a pack faster than a small one. Work out how many days a pack lasts for your dog, then divide the price by that number, as described above.

    A supplement is one part of joint care

    Even the best-value supplement works alongside everyday habits, not instead of them. Some of the most useful steps cost very little:

    • Keep your dog at a healthy weight, as extra pounds put extra load on their joints.
    • Choose regular, low-impact exercise such as steady lead walks.
    • Add rugs or non-slip flooring where your dog slips on hard floors.
    • Offer a supportive orthopaedic bed.
    • Use ramps for the car and sofa, so your dog does not have to jump.
    • Keep nails trimmed, which helps with grip and posture.

    Mention any supplement to your vet, especially if your dog takes prescription medication or has another health condition. If your dog has a sensitive stomach, introduce anything new gradually. If mild tummy upset does happen, pause and let things settle, then restart at a lower amount and build up slowly over a couple of weeks. Speak to your vet if it carries on.

    When to see a vet

    A supplement should never delay a vet visit. This guide shows how to think about urgency, though your vet is always the right person to decide.

    How quickly to seek veterinary advice

    Low

    Mild, steady stiffness

    A little slow after rest or after a long walk, but otherwise happy and eating well. Mention it at your next check-up, or book a routine visit.

    Watch

    Changing or worsening signs

    Reluctance to use stairs, jump into the car or get up from bed, stiffness lasting longer, or a drop in interest in walks. Book a vet appointment soon.

    Urgent

    Pain or sudden changes

    Sudden or severe limping, refusing to put weight on a leg, yelping when touched, a swollen or hot joint, a wobbly back end or dragging paws. Contact your vet promptly.

    Puppies and young dogs showing lameness or an unusual gait also need a vet's assessment, as do dogs with a diagnosed joint condition before any change to their care routine. Loss of appetite, weight loss, lethargy or ongoing vomiting or diarrhoea after starting a new supplement are further reasons to call your vet.

    In short, good value is the cost per day for your own dog, for a product that suits them, with a guarantee that gives you time to decide. Start with their weight, read the label, and keep your vet involved. You will then be well placed to choose with confidence.

    Where can I buy Riaflex in the UK?

    Riaflex is sold by its manufacturer and may also be listed by some larger online pet retailers and online vet pharmacies. Stock and listings change, so check the manufacturer's own UK product page first and confirm the pack size before you compare any prices.

    How do I work out which Riaflex offer is actually cheapest?

    Look at cost per day rather than the sticker price. Find the feeding guide for your dog's weight on the manufacturer's page, work out how many days one pack lasts, then divide the pack price by that number. Do this for each retailer and for any subscription price so you are comparing like with like.

    Is a subscription cheaper than buying a single pack?

    Subscriptions often lower the price per pack, but it is worth checking the saving against the one-off price and the delivery terms. They tend to suit you best once you know your dog eats the product happily, so a single pack is a sensible first step.

    Is there a cheaper alternative to Riaflex with a similar formula?

    The fairest way to judge is to compare declared ingredients per daily dose alongside cost per day, as products differ in what they contain. MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max is a soft chew that lists glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata in one daily dose. Check each brand's current UK page for composition and price before deciding.

    How many MedPaw chews would a 20kg dog need each day?

    At 18kg and over, the printed label says 2 to 3 chews a day, doubled for the first three weeks. A tub holds 60 chews, so at 2 chews a day it lasts 30 days, and at 3 chews a day it lasts 20 days. During the doubled first three weeks it will go faster, and 2 to 3 months of daily use is recommended.

    Should I speak to my vet before changing my dog's joint supplement?

    Yes, it is a good idea, especially if your dog takes prescription medication or has a diagnosed condition. Supplements are complementary feeds and do not replace veterinary care. If your dog is limping, stiff for longer than usual or seems uncomfortable, book a vet appointment rather than relying on a supplement.

    Important health information: This article is for general information only and isn't a substitute for professional veterinary advice. If you're worried about your dog's health or mobility, please contact your vet.

    60-second check

    Is your dog slowing down?

    Answer six quick questions and get a personalised read on your dog's mobility, plus a welcome offer.