‹ Back to Dog Expert Advice
Where to buy Movoflex cheapest in the UK
Share this article

Where to buy Movoflex cheapest in the UK

Henry Whitefield Written by Henry Whitefield Level 3 Diploma in Canine Nutrition | RVC CPD - Osteoarthritis Management
Free Movoflex comparison

Looking at Movoflex for your dog? See MedPaw's cost per day

Tap your dog's size to see how Movoflex compares with MedPaw, plus MedPaw's cost per day and a free 90-day joint plan. Takes 30 seconds.

MedPaw dose helper Free plan for your dog
Step 1 of 8

Hi, I'm the MedPaw dose helper. Let's see how Movoflex compares for your dog.

First, roughly how big is your dog?

In this article

    Where to buy Movoflex cheapest in the UK

    If you have searched for the cheapest Movoflex in the UK, you are probably already giving your dog a joint chew, or thinking about it, and you want to spend sensibly. That is a fair instinct. Joint supplements are a daily, ongoing cost, so the price adds up over the months.

    The lowest price on the page is not always the best value, though. A pack that looks cheap can run out sooner than you expect, or turn out to be the wrong size for your dog. Here we set out what the manufacturer says about Movoflex, how to compare cost per day properly, and what else to weigh up before you buy.

    We have not quoted any prices. They change often between sellers, so it is better to check the current figure yourself and then use the method below to compare like with like.

    Cost per day is only half the picture: what each chew contains

    Once you have worked out what a pack costs per day, there is a second question worth asking: what does each daily dose actually give your dog? A cheaper pack and a better-value pack are not always the same thing.

    The table below compares MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max, which is our own product, with five well-known UK joint supplements, starting with the number of key joint actives each lists.

    UK dog joint supplements compared, ingredient by ingredient

    Ingredient MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max NutraPaw Joint Support YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max Seraquin Joint Synoquin EFA Nutraquin+
    Key joint actives 6 of 6 4 of 6 3 of 6 (+1 via mussel) 2 of 6 2 of 6 3 of 6
    Glucosamine ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
    Chondroitin ✓ ✗ Via mussel ✓ ✓ ✓
    MSM ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Green-lipped mussel ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Hyaluronic acid ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Boswellia ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓
    Omega-3 Mussel, flax Mussel Mussel, fish oil ✗ Krill oil ✗
    Turmeric ✗ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗
    Collagen ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Antioxidants Vit C, Vit E, zinc Manganese Vit C, Vit E, manganese ✗ Vit C, zinc Vit C, zinc
    Format Soft chew Tablet Tablet Chewable tablet Tablet or capsule Capsule
    Guarantee 60 days 90 days 6 weeks Not stated Not stated Not stated

    ✓ = included, ✗ = not listed. Key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia. Taken from each manufacturer's published information, September 2026.

    The top row is the one to read first. MedPaw is the only product in the table listing all six key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata. The others list between two and four. For a dog you are supporting every day, more of those actives in one daily dose is a real point in MedPaw's favour.

    MedPaw is a soft chew, so there is no pill to hide in food. At 20kg the label says 2 to 3 chews a day, doubled for the first three weeks, with 2 to 3 months of daily use recommended for optimal results. Work out your dog's cost per day from that, and use the same method on any other pack.

    If the number matters most, Subscribe & Save and the 60-day money-back guarantee help you try MedPaw with less risk. MedPaw supports joints, mobility and comfort alongside veterinary care, so keep your vet involved as your dog's needs change.

    Check MedPaw's current price and pack See the current MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max price and work out your dog's cost per day for yourself.

    What Movoflex is, and why cost per day matters more than price

    Movoflex is a soft chew given once a day. The manufacturer describes it as supporting a dog's mobility, joint health, structure and flexibility, and markets it for all life stages and activity levels. It comes in three sizes, for small, medium and large dogs.

    The dog product page describes a blend of five ingredients, but the material we worked from does not name them, so we will not list them here. If you want to know exactly what is in it, check the current pack or the manufacturer's own page.

    One retailer listing shows a pack of 30 chews. At one chew a day, that is roughly a month's supply, though do check the pack for your own dog's size. The key habit is simple: divide the pack price by the number of days it lasts for your dog. That gives you a cost per day, and it is the only number that lets you compare one seller, one pack size or one product with another.

    What the manufacturer says about Movoflex

    It helps to keep the manufacturer's claims separate from independent evidence. Here is what is stated, and how we would read it.

    No loading period

    The seller states the chews can be given at any time without a loading period. A loading period means a higher starting amount for the first few weeks. Some products use one and some do not. Neither approach suits every dog, but it does affect how quickly a pack is used up, so it matters when you work out cost per day.

    The 7-day claim

    The seller says a "significant perceived increase in mobility" can be seen within 7 days. Read that with care. It is a result reported by the manufacturer, based on what owners perceive. It is not a guaranteed outcome and it is not a veterinary measurement. Every dog is different, and many owners find it takes weeks of steady use to judge whether a supplement is making a difference.

    The supporting paper

    The manufacturer's cat page cites a 2022 paper titled "MOVOFLEX Soft Chews Can Improve Dogs' Mobility, According to Owners" (EC Veterinary Science). The title tells us the outcome was assessed by owners. We have not been given the results, so we cannot say what it found. If the detail matters to you, we would encourage you to read it yourself.

    A note on the cat product

    The manufacturer also makes a separate Movoflex product for cats, with its own ingredients and its own advice. None of that applies to the dog chew, so try not to mix the two up when reading product pages. One piece of the cat page's advice is sensible for dogs too: speak to your vet first if your pet has an existing health condition or special dietary needs.

    How to compare prices and sellers safely

    Movoflex appears at several UK online sellers. One is a registered veterinary practice premises, and another advertises free delivery as a selling point. Here is a practical way to compare them.

    1. Work out cost per day. Divide the pack price by the number of days it lasts for your dog's size. A cheap pack that runs out in two weeks is not cheap.
    2. Check the size. Make sure you are comparing the right size for your dog's weight band. A small-dog pack and a large-dog pack are not like for like.
    3. Check the pack count. Packs of 30 and larger packs can look very similar in a product listing, so read the count before you buy.
    4. Add delivery. Some sellers offer free delivery, some set a spend threshold, and some give subscription discounts. These can change the real price in either direction.
    5. Choose a clearly identified UK seller. Look for UK contact details and batch and date information. A registered veterinary pharmacy is one option. Be wary of unusually low prices from sellers you do not recognise.
    6. Check the date on arrival. Look at the best-before date, especially on multi-buy or clearance offers.
    7. Read the returns policy. If you are unsure your dog will take to a chew, a money-back or returns policy has real value, so check the terms before you buy.

    A quick cost-per-day checklist before you buy

    What to check Why it matters What to do
    Size or strength The wrong weight band is not a fair comparison Match the pack to your dog's weight
    Chews per pack Pack counts differ between listings Divide pack price by days of supply
    Starting dose A higher starting amount uses a pack faster Count the first weeks separately
    Delivery and subscriptions They can raise or lower the real price Add them to the total before comparing
    Returns or guarantee Dogs can be fussy about a new chew Read the terms and the time limit

    Comparing joint supplements fairly

    Price is only one part of the picture. A fair comparison looks at the ingredients, the format your dog will actually accept, the dosing, the guarantee and the cost per day. We cannot compare Movoflex ingredient by ingredient, because its dog ingredient list is not in the material we have. We will not claim it contains or lacks any particular ingredient.

    What we can do is set out our own product and a few others, using each manufacturer's published information from September 2026, so you know what to look for when you read any label.

    MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max

    This is our product, so we will be plain about what it is. It is a daily soft chew and a complementary feed for dogs.

    • Joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata.
    • Also includes: omega-3 from green-lipped mussel and flax seed, vitamins C and E, and zinc. It is made with rapeseed oil and glycerine.
    • Feeding: 1 chew a day up to 4kg, 2 for 5-17kg, and 2-3 for 18kg and over. The amount is doubled for the first three weeks, and 2-3 months of daily use is recommended.
    • Guarantee: 60-day money-back guarantee, with Subscribe & Save available.

    Because of the doubled starting amount, the first few weeks use more chews than the weeks that follow. If you compare MedPaw with a product that has no loading period, count that difference honestly in your cost per day. Neither approach is right for every dog.

    Other products, for context

    • NutraPaw Joint Support is a tablet with glucosamine, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid, turmeric, collagen and manganese. It has a 90-day guarantee.
    • YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max is a tablet with glucosamine, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid, fish oil, vitamins C and E and manganese. It has a 6-week guarantee.
    • Seraquin Joint is a chewable tablet with glucosamine, chondroitin and turmeric.
    • Synoquin EFA is a tablet or capsule with glucosamine, chondroitin, krill oil, vitamin C and zinc.
    • Nutraquin+ is a capsule with glucosamine, chondroitin, Boswellia, vitamin C and zinc.

    As you can see, formats, ingredient lists and guarantees differ quite a lot. A soft chew suits some dogs, whilst others take a tablet happily hidden in food. The best choice is the one your dog will take reliably every day, at a cost you can sustain for a few months.

    Give any supplement a fair trial

    Joint supplements are usually given for weeks before owners can judge whether they seem to be helping. A discount does not make up for stopping too early. A slightly dearer product you stick with can be better value than a bargain you give up on.

    A simple diary helps. Once a week, jot down a few notes on things like:

    • How easily your dog gets up after a rest.
    • How they manage the stairs or jumping into the car.
    • How long a comfortable walk lasts.
    • Their mood and willingness to play.

    Looking back over several weeks is far more reliable than trusting your memory. It also gives your vet something useful to work with.

    Everyday joint care that costs little

    Supplements are one piece of a bigger picture. These steps cost very little and matter for most dogs.

    • Keep your dog lean. Extra weight puts more load on hips, knees and elbows. Ask your vet or practice nurse to score your dog's body condition and suggest a target weight. Measure food rather than guessing.
    • Keep exercise regular and steady. Short, frequent walks on varied but gentle ground usually suit stiff dogs better than one long weekend outing. Avoid sudden bursts such as repeated ball-chasing, especially for older dogs.
    • Improve grip at home. Rugs or runners on slippery floors help. Keep nails trimmed, and consider trimming the hair between the paw pads.
    • Provide a supportive bed. A thick, orthopaedic-style bed in a warm, draught-free spot suits many older dogs.
    • Reduce jumping. Ramps or steps for the car and sofa help, and so does lifting small dogs carefully.
    • Warm up and cool down. A calm few minutes of walking before and after exercise is kind to stiff joints.
    • Ask about hydrotherapy or physiotherapy. If your vet suggests it, controlled exercise can build muscle without heavy impact.

    When to see a vet

    A joint supplement is not a substitute for a diagnosis. Dogs are often good at hiding discomfort, so do not wait for obvious limping before you ask for help. A vet can examine your dog, decide whether further tests are needed, and recommend suitable pain relief or other care. Do tell them about any supplement you give.

    How quickly to act on what you see

    Low

    Mild stiffness after rest

    Slower to get up, or less keen on stairs. Mention it at a routine check and start your diary.

    Watch

    Limping that lasts or returns

    A limp lasting more than a day or two, reluctance to jump, or changes in mood. Book a vet appointment soon.

    Urgent

    Sudden or severe signs

    Refusing to put weight on a leg, yelping when touched, a swollen or hot joint, or a leg held at an odd angle. Call your vet the same day.

    Please also speak to your vet before adding any supplement if your dog has an existing health condition, takes prescribed medication or is on a special diet. Other signs worth mentioning include weight loss or gain, loss of appetite, muscle thinning in the back legs, restlessness at night and constant licking of a joint.

    Choosing with a clear head

    Finding the cheapest Movoflex is a reasonable goal, as long as you compare cost per day, the right size, delivery and a trustworthy seller. Treat the manufacturer's 7-day claim as just that, a claim based on owner impressions, and judge your own dog over a longer, steady trial.

    Whichever product you choose, think of it as one part of your dog's care, alongside a healthy weight, sensible exercise, a comfortable home and regular veterinary advice. Together, those do far more for a stiff dog than any price comparison can.

    How do I work out the cheapest Movoflex per day rather than per pack?

    Divide the pack price by the number of days it lasts for your dog's size. Check the pack count first, because listings for packs of 30 and larger packs can look very similar. Then add any delivery cost or subscription discount so you are comparing like with like.

    Is the cheapest Movoflex listing always the best value?

    Not necessarily. A low price can hide a smaller pack, the wrong size band for your dog, or a short best-before date on clearance stock. Choose a clearly identified UK seller, check the date on arrival and read the returns policy before you buy.

    Does Movoflex have a loading period, and does that change what it costs?

    The seller states the chews can be given at any time without a loading period. Some other products, including MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max, use a doubled amount for the first three weeks, so they use up a pack faster at the start. It is worth counting that difference in your cost per day when you compare.

    How many MedPaw chews would a 20kg dog have each day?

    The printed label says 2-3 chews a day for dogs of 18kg and over, doubled for the first three weeks. A tub holds 60 chews, so at 2 a day it lasts 30 days, and at 3 a day it lasts 20 days. During the doubled first three weeks a tub runs out sooner, and 2-3 months of daily use is recommended.

    Can I compare Movoflex with other joint supplements ingredient by ingredient?

    Check the manufacturer's current UK product page or the pack for the full ingredient list, as we have not listed Movoflex's dog ingredients here. When you compare, look at the declared actives, the format, the daily amount, the guarantee and the cost per day. MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max is a soft chew with glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata.

    Should I speak to my vet before changing my dog's joint supplement?

    Yes, particularly if your dog is limping, seems stiff, takes prescribed medication or has an existing health condition. A supplement is a complementary feed and does not replace a diagnosis or veterinary treatment. Your vet can examine your dog and advise on the right next step.

    Important health information: This article is for general information only and isn't a substitute for professional veterinary advice. If you're worried about your dog's health or mobility, please contact your vet.

    60-second check

    Is your dog slowing down?

    Answer six quick questions and get a personalised read on your dog's mobility, plus a welcome offer.