‹ Back to Dog Expert Advice
Where to buy Zesty Paws cheapest in the UK
Share this article

Where to buy Zesty Paws cheapest in the UK

Henry Whitefield Written by Henry Whitefield Level 3 Diploma in Canine Nutrition | RVC CPD - Osteoarthritis Management
Free Zesty Paws comparison

Comparing Zesty Paws prices? See MedPaw's daily cost for your dog

Tap your dog's size to see how Zesty Paws compares with MedPaw, plus the cost per day and a free 90-day joint plan. Takes 30 seconds.

MedPaw dose helper Free plan for your dog
Step 1 of 8

Hi, I'm the MedPaw dose helper. Let's see how Zesty Paws compares for your dog.

First, roughly how big is your dog?

In this article

    Where to buy Zesty Paws cheapest in the UK

    If you are looking for the cheapest way to buy Zesty Paws joint support in the UK, you are probably weighing up a few options and want to spend sensibly on a dog who is slowing down. That is a fair thing to do. Joint supplements are usually a daily, ongoing purchase, so the cost adds up.

    We want to be upfront about what we could find. The pages we reviewed were two brand shop pages and a marketplace storefront. None of them showed a single price for a standalone hip and joint product, and none stated its full formula, format, dose or pack size. So we will not name a "cheapest price" here. Instead, we will show you what the sources do say, and how to work out the real cost yourself.

    Prices and stock change often, so treat anything below as a snapshot. The most reliable source is always the current product page and label.

    Price a joint supplement by what is in each serving

    The cheapest tub is only a saving if it covers what your dog needs, and for a daily supplement that means checking the formula as well as the price. Before you compare Zesty Paws prices, it helps to know what a full joint formula looks like.

    The table below is our own comparison, and MedPaw is our product. It scores MedPaw and five other popular UK joint supplements against six key joint actives.

    UK dog joint supplements compared, ingredient by ingredient

    Ingredient MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max NutraPaw Joint Support YuMOVE Joint Support PLUS Max Seraquin Joint Synoquin EFA Nutraquin+
    Key joint actives 6 of 6 4 of 6 3 of 6 (+1 via mussel) 2 of 6 2 of 6 3 of 6
    Glucosamine ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
    Chondroitin ✓ ✗ Via mussel ✓ ✓ ✓
    MSM ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Green-lipped mussel ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Hyaluronic acid ✓ ✓ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Boswellia ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✓
    Omega-3 Mussel, flax Mussel Mussel, fish oil ✗ Krill oil ✗
    Turmeric ✗ ✓ ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗
    Collagen ✗ ✓ ✗ ✗ ✗ ✗
    Antioxidants Vit C, Vit E, zinc Manganese Vit C, Vit E, manganese ✗ Vit C, zinc Vit C, zinc
    Format Soft chew Tablet Tablet Chewable tablet Tablet or capsule Capsule
    Guarantee 60 days 90 days 6 weeks Not stated Not stated Not stated

    ✓ = included, ✗ = not listed. Key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia. Taken from each manufacturer's published information, September 2026.

    MedPaw is the only product in the table with all six key joint actives: glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata. The next best, NutraPaw, lists four of the six. Others list two or three.

    Zesty Paws is not one of the products in the table, so we have not scored its formula here. Use the same six actives as a checklist against its current UK label, and see how many you can tick before you compare prices.

    For a dog around 20kg, MedPaw is 2 to 3 soft chews a day, doubled for the first three weeks, with 2 to 3 months of daily use recommended for best results. It comes with a 60-day money-back guarantee, and Subscribe & Save can keep a daily purchase manageable.

    See MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max It is a complementary feed that supports your dog's joints, mobility and comfort, alongside veterinary care.

    What we can and cannot say about the Zesty Paws joint product

    The brand sorts its range by need. "Mobility" is one of the categories, alongside gut health, skin health, calming support, multivitamins, oral health, immunity and urinary health. The marketplace storefront also has a "Hip & Joint" section within its dog range.

    What the sources leave out matters just as much. They do not state the joint product's ingredients, its format (whether chew, powder or tablet), the feeding amounts, the pack sizes or any joint-specific guarantee. We are not going to guess at those, and we will not borrow details from another product to fill the gaps.

    Read the current label and product page before you compare prices. Look for:

    • The active ingredients and the amount of each per serving
    • The feeding guide for your dog's weight
    • The number of servings in each tub or pack
    • Any added ingredients, especially if your dog has a sensitive stomach or allergies

    Without those details, a price on its own tells you very little.

    What the brand says about itself

    The brand makes several statements across its pages. These are its own claims, and they apply to the range generally rather than to the joint product specifically. It is sensible to read them as claims rather than proven facts.

    • The brand describes its products as "vet formulated".
    • It says it is recommended by vets. The footnote explains that this came from a survey of vets who own cats or dogs, carried out in the UK and commissioned by the brand's parent group. It counts vets who answered "probably" or "certainly" recommend. It covers the brand generally, not the joint product.
    • It states membership of UK Pet Food, an industry body with safety and quality standards and codes of practice.
    • It states B Corp certification.
    • It says it is loved by a large number of pet owners worldwide.
    • It offers a "100% Satisfaction Guarantee". If the product does not do what you expected, or your dog is not keen, the brand says it will refund every penny.
    • Delivery was shown as free on all orders when the pages were captured.

    The sources do not give a time limit or conditions for the guarantee, so read the terms before you buy. Delivery terms can change too, so check them at the checkout rather than relying on an older page.

    Brand statements like these are a starting point, not a promise of what any supplement will do for your individual dog. Your own comparison of the label and the cost will tell you far more.

    What the sources show about pricing

    The sources give no price for a standalone hip and joint product. They do give prices for related bundles that include a mobility product. All three were listed as sold out when the pages were captured.

    Zesty Paws bundles that include a mobility product, as listed when the pages were captured

    Bundle Regular price Sale price Stock status
    Dog Gut & Mobility Duo £44.94 £38.19 (15% off) Sold out
    Dog Digestive & Joint Duo £59.90 £50.91 (15% off) Sold out
    Dog Wellness Trio (gut health, multivitamins and mobility) £87.85 £74.67 (15% off) Sold out

    For guidance only. Prices, discounts and stock change often, so check the current listing.

    These figures cannot be split to find the price of the joint item alone, because each bundle contains other products. Please do not read them as the cost of a joint product on its own.

    Other price clues in the range

    The sources also show that entry prices for single chew products in other categories start at around £18.39 to £19.20. The Senior Advanced 9-in-1 Chews, which are a multivitamin, start from £22.40. That gives a rough sense of the brand's typical price band for tubs. These are not joint products, though, so please do not quote them as the price of the joint product.

    Many products also show a "From" price. That usually means the price depends on the size or pack you choose, and the figure shown is for the smallest option. The shop's price filter runs from £0 to £75, which suggests that is the span of the items listed.

    The cost-per-day method for finding the cheapest option

    The lowest sticker price is not always the lowest cost. A cheap tub that lasts a week is poorer value than a dearer one that lasts a month. The fairest way to compare is to work out what each product costs per day for your own dog.

    Work it out in three steps:

    1. Find the feeding guide for your dog's weight. A small dog may need far fewer servings a day than a large one, so the same tub lasts very different lengths of time.
    2. Count the servings in the tub and divide by your dog's daily amount. This tells you how many days one tub lasts.
    3. Divide the price by the number of days. The result is your cost per day, and you can compare it directly between products and sellers.

    Use the real figures from the current label rather than guesses. It takes a few minutes, and it often changes which option looks cheapest.

    Other things that change the real cost

    Loading doses

    Some joint products recommend a higher amount at the start, for the first few weeks. If the label asks for this, your first tub will run out faster than the main feeding guide suggests. Factor that into your sums, particularly if you are comparing a first purchase.

    Pack size and the "From" price

    Compare the same size of pack from each seller. If a listing shows "From" a certain price, check whether that is for the smallest size, which may not be the one that suits your dog.

    Bundles

    A bundle discount only saves money if you genuinely need every item in it. A joint product bundled with a gut health product is poor value if all you want is joint support. The bundles we saw were also sold out, so please check they are back in stock before you plan around them.

    Guarantee, delivery and subscriptions

    A clear refund policy lowers the risk if your dog will not eat the product. The brand states a satisfaction guarantee, but the sources give no time limit, so read the terms first. Free delivery was shown when the pages were captured, though that can change.

    The sources do not describe any subscription saving on the brand's own page, so please do not assume one exists. If you spot one, include it in your cost per day.

    Label checklist before you compare prices

    What to check Why it matters
    Active ingredients and amounts per serving Lets you compare like with like, rather than comparing tub prices alone
    Feeding guide for your dog's weight Sets how many servings your dog needs each day
    Servings per tub Needed to work out how long a tub lasts
    Loading dose at the start Can make the first tub run out sooner
    Guarantee terms and time limit Affects your risk if your dog will not eat it
    Added ingredients Relevant if your dog has allergies or a sensitive stomach

    For guidance only, not a diagnosis.

    Comparing on facts, not price alone

    Joint supplements differ in format, in ingredients and in how long the guarantee runs, so price is only part of the picture. Whichever one you consider, check that it is described as a complementary feed. A supplement supports everyday joint comfort and mobility alongside veterinary care. It does not replace your vet's advice.

    If you would like to see a different option alongside the Zesty Paws details you gather, MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max is a daily soft chew complementary feed. Its key joint actives are glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, green-lipped mussel, hyaluronic acid and Boswellia serrata. It also contains omega-3 from green-lipped mussel and flax seed, vitamins C and E, and zinc. It comes with a 60-day money-back guarantee, and Subscribe & Save is available.

    The MedPaw feeding guide is 1 chew a day up to 4kg, 2 for 5 to 17kg, and 2 to 3 for 18kg and over, doubled for the first three weeks. We recommend daily use for 2 to 3 months. Those details belong to MedPaw only, so please do not assume any other product shares them.

    Everyday joint care that costs little

    Some of the most helpful things you can do for a stiff or ageing dog cost very little. They sit alongside any supplement.

    • Keep your dog at a healthy weight. Extra weight puts more load on joints. Your vet can score your dog's body condition and suggest a sensible target.
    • Offer regular, steady exercise. Short, frequent lead walks are usually gentler than occasional long or high-impact sessions. If your dog is stiff, go easy on repeated ball-chasing and sharp turns.
    • Make the home easier. Rugs or non-slip mats on smooth floors help, as does a ramp for the car or sofa and a supportive, warm bed away from draughts.
    • Keep nails trimmed. Overgrown nails can change how a dog stands and walks.
    • Warm up and cool down. A gentle walk before and after more active play is kind to the joints.
    • Introduce changes slowly. Add any new supplement gradually, and watch your dog's appetite and stools. Tell your vet about every supplement and medicine your dog takes.

    When to see a vet

    A supplement should never be used to put off a vet visit. Pain is not always obvious in dogs, and the signs below have many possible causes that only a vet can diagnose. If your dog is on medication, is pregnant or nursing, has a health condition, or has a history of allergies, please check with your vet before starting any supplement.

    How quickly to act on mobility signs

    Low

    Slowing down a little

    Slightly less keen on long walks, or a bit slower to get going. Mention it at your next check-up and ask about weight and exercise.

    Watch

    Signs that need an appointment

    Limping or stiffness lasting more than a day or two, difficulty with stairs or jumping into the car, reluctance to be touched, licking at a joint, muscle loss in the back legs, or changes in behaviour, appetite or sleep. Book a vet visit.

    Urgent

    Get help the same day

    Your dog suddenly cannot put weight on a leg, has a swollen or deformed limb after a fall or accident, shows severe pain, or cannot stand. Contact your vet or an emergency vet straight away.

    Yelping, whining or snapping when your dog is moved or stroked, and visible swelling or heat around a joint, are also good reasons to call your vet rather than wait.

    To sum up, the sources do not give a price for the Zesty Paws joint product. The best way to find the cheapest option is to read the current label, work out the cost per day for your dog, and check the guarantee and delivery terms. Then have a chat with your vet about what is right for your dog.

    Where is the cheapest place to buy Zesty Paws in the UK?

    We could not confirm a single standalone price for the Zesty Paws hip and joint product, so we will not name a cheapest seller. Prices and stock change often, so check the current listing at each retailer you are considering. Compare them using cost per day for your own dog rather than the sticker price alone.

    How do I work out the cost per day of a dog joint supplement?

    Find the feeding guide for your dog's weight, then divide the number of servings in the tub by the daily amount to see how many days it lasts. Divide the price by that number of days. If the label asks for a higher amount at the start, allow for that in your first tub.

    Does a bundle or multi-buy discount make Zesty Paws cheaper?

    Only if you genuinely need every product in the bundle. The bundles we saw included gut health or multivitamin products alongside a mobility product, so the discount cannot be split to give the joint item's price. They were also listed as sold out when we checked, so confirm stock before planning around one.

    Does Zesty Paws offer a money-back guarantee?

    The brand states a "100% Satisfaction Guarantee" on its pages, but the sources we reviewed gave no time limit or conditions. Please read the terms on the current product page before you buy. Delivery terms can also change, so check them at the checkout.

    How does MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max compare on feeding and cost?

    MedPaw Hip & Joint Chews Max is a daily soft chew complementary feed. For a 20kg dog the label says 2 to 3 chews a day, doubled for the first three weeks, with 2 to 3 months of daily use recommended. A tub holds 60 chews, so work out your cost per day using the current price on the product page, and note it comes with a 60-day money-back guarantee.

    Should I talk to my vet before changing my dog's joint supplement?

    Yes, it is a good idea, especially if your dog is stiff, limping, on medication, pregnant or nursing, or has a health condition or allergies. A supplement supports everyday joint comfort and mobility but does not replace veterinary advice or treatment. Your vet can check what is behind any change in how your dog moves.

    Important health information: This article is for general information only and isn't a substitute for professional veterinary advice. If you're worried about your dog's health or mobility, please contact your vet.

    60-second check

    Is your dog slowing down?

    Answer six quick questions and get a personalised read on your dog's mobility, plus a welcome offer.